top of page

MFS Robot - 2009

About MFS Robot, the name MFS means Make From Scrap because most of the parts and materials were made from my broken toys, food cans or abandoned couch's leather. The reason is that I was 17 years old at that time, so all of my ideas were made from stuff that I can find around my home.

Unfortunately, this robot is the only one of my creations I recorded at 17 years old. However, this is one my best creation at that age.

Please watch the videos below to see how this robot work. I am sorry for those low-quality videos. These videos had been taken by a really old phone at that time.

This is a radio control robot. It can move forward and backward, turn left or right. The six joint robot arm can pick up small objects such as AAA battery, pens or eraser.

You can find detail hand draws of this robot below.

1. Overral design of entire robot.

2. Body design

3. Robot's arm design

4. Circuit board box

Some photos of the robot are shown below

bottom of page